Lent and Easter 2016

Links to Daily Office of Morning Prayer (Revised Common Lectionary and the Book of Common Prayer

 

Morning Prayer 2/10/16 – 5/8/16

Sunday, May 8, 2016 – 7Easter

Monday, May 9, 2016 – Gregory of Nazianzus

Tuesday, May 10, 2016 – Nikolaus von Zinzendorf (with a shout out to John Wesley!)

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Friday, May 13, 2016 – Frances Perkins

Saturday, May 14, 2016

 

 Daffodils

 Sunday, April 17, 2016 – 4 Easter

Monday, April 18, 2016

Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Thursday, April 21, 2016
Friday, April 22, 2016
Saturday, April 23, 2016

 

Rain in NC

Sunday, April 24, 2016 – 5Easter

Monday, April 25, 2016 – Mark the Evangelist
Tuesday, April 26, 2016 – Chaplain Robert Hunt, 1608
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 – Christina  Rossetti
Thursday, April 28, 2016
Friday, April 29, 2016 – Catherine of Siena
Saturday, April 30, 2016 – Sarah Josepha Buell Hale
Kentucky Horses

Kentucky Horses, Dean Sorg 2006

 Sunday, May 1, 2016 – 6Easter

Monday, May 2, 2016 – St. Philip and St. James

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Thursday, May 5, 2016 – Ascension Day

Friday, May 6, 2016

Saturday, May 7, 2016 (Kentucky Derby Day!!!) – Harriet Starr Cannon

tree-wanaka-1-X36663252-passover-wine-and-matzoh-on-a-table-at-eye-level

Wednesday, April 13, 1016 – 3Easter

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Friday, April 15, 2016
Saturday, April 16, 2016

Holy Week – March 20-26, 2016

(scroll down for preceding days and weeks)

  • Sunday
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Maundy Thursday
  • Good Friday
  • Holy Saturday

 

Lent 5 – March 13 – March 19, 2016

Lent 4 – March 6 – March 12, 2016

February 28 – March 5

February 21 – 27

February 14 – 20

February 10 – 13